Customer Reviews

We totally recommend Prima Construction to anyone considering remodeling or upgrading their home. We had 2 bathroom projects, a bathroom/laundry room and a master bath done in November 2016. Prima responded to our inquiry promptly. They were very supportive in our project ideas and found price friendly quality materials. The owner, Kim, and her crew were here daily and very in synch with our wishes and ideas. Their concern of our home with the protection of wood floors and carpets was excellent. Clean up at the end of every day was spotless. Prima Construction is a professional, knowledgeable, hard working and friendly group of people. We are 100% satisfied!
— Betsy F. on Thumbtack 1/17/2017
Prima Construction did an INCREDIBLE job on my 1 bedroom / 1 bath condo in downtown Minneapolis. When we first sat down I told them what I was generally looking for and I gave them just a little bit of guidance. Beyond that, I asked them to “impress me” within my budget. It’s also important to note that they only had 2 weeks to turn around the entire project, and that the condo I purchased had the stylings of a 1980s B movie. Within 2 weeks, they completely transformed the unit into a space that I couldn’t even envision when I first bought my place. I believe what differentiates the team at Prima is their ability to not only get the job in a timely manner, but to do so with a great deal of aesthetic sensibility i.e. they were able to correctly advise me on color combinations, placements, and other important strategic decisions when completely gutting and re-doing a home. They’re able to play the role of interior designers and contractors, which was absolutely crucial for me. I would highly recommend the Prima Construction team to anyone. They won’t let you down.
— Neil R. on Thumbtack 8/17/2016
We were in the process of selling our house and had some inspection issues to resolve so our buyer’s FHA loan would be approved. I posted a bid request on Thumbtack and was immediately provided several quotes from varying contractors. However, I chose Prima Construction based on their good reviews and the fact that it was a woman-owned business. The work to be completed was drywalling the furnace and water heater metal pipes and abandoned furnace flue in garage with fireproof framing. Kim provided a reasonable quote and arrived promptly on the day she scheduled the work. Her partner and her both worked for about 8 hours the first day and then again for a few more hours the next day. I’m very satisfied with the quality work and ccareful attention to detail they put into this small project. I highly recommend them for their hard work and professionalism and will definitely consider them for other projects. Thank you Prima Construction!
— Shoua M. posted on Thumbtack 3/31/2016
I needed a variety of small fixes and my basement sealed to stop water seepage. Kim and her assistant got here on time, were efficient, helpful, and got it all done quickly. I’m super pleased with everything. Yay Prima!
— Connie S. posted on Thumbtack 3/26/2016
This is an incredible pair. Timely, affordable. Their work is amazing and I enjoyed having them in our home. Will use Prima for everything in the future. Thank you Prima Construction.
— Stacey O. posted on Thumbtack 3/25/2016
As some of you may know, we are getting ready to move and are getting the house ready to sell. We have a wonderful contractor who’s doing a fantastic job! We totally recommend her!
— Angie S. posted on Facebook 3/9/2016
I really had a great experience hiring Prima Construction. I had a problem with a wall that had a very dark taupe color and I was very worried about repairing and patching it on my own for a couple reasons: any imperfection shows easily on a dark wall and painting over a patch in a dark wall without repainting the entire wall or room is near impossible. The perfectionist I hired seamlessly patched this rather large hole and you can never tell it was there to begin with. I am super happy I hired them instead of spending a weekend possibly destroying the wall myself. It was a small job, but certainly not an easy one. I will definitely hire Prima Construction for both large and small jobs in the future. My time is valuable, and when you get this high quality of work with Prima Construction, it is money well spent. Don’t hesitate, don’t waste a weekend, hire Prima Construction.
— Janis B - Review Posted on Thumbtack 3/9/2016


 
IMG_9818.JPG

Hi, I am Kim.

I have been remodeling homes for over 20 years. I have two under graduate degrees in architecture and have completed the studies as a Master Gardener. I'm a mom, a wife and daughter. My dad taught me the value of hard work. Growing up I would follow him around as he fixed up homes and working on our little farm. Even as a little girl, I felt most at peace either holding a hammer or riding a horse.  I started Prima Construction because I am an enviormentalist at heart and love to see families rebuild existing space rather than build new.


Our PROMISE

Remodeling can be either stressful or an adventure with a trusted partner. We will be your partner on the journey. We will use our decades of experience to illuminate a path based on your desires. We promise to:  listen....give you a firm estimate before we start... never compromise quality for time... give you a realistic schedule to accommodate your lives... strive for honest customer service, so contracts are only paid in full when the finished work is to your complete satisfaction.


Samples of our work